Chandigarh, March 15:

Haryana Government has taken extensive steps to ensure drinking water supply for all in the state and reach of water has been ensured to 231 Mahatma Gandhi Gramin Basties, 100 dhanis of rural areas and 583 colonies in urban areas, where drinking water was not being supplied.

This was informed by Minister of State for Public Health Engineering, Dr. Banwari Lal, while replying to a question on the concluding day of Vidhan Sabha, here today.

He said that the 231 Mahatma Gandhi Gramin Basties where drinking water supply has been provided during the tenure of present State Government included six of district Ambala, one of district Bhiwani, six of district Faridabad, 19 of district Fatehabad, 26 of district Gurugram, 19 of district Hisar, eight of district Jind, ten of district Jhajjar, 11 of district Karnal, 23 of district Kurukshetra, 11 of district Nuh, 13 of district Palwal, three of district Panchkula, 23 of district Rohtak, 42 of district Sirsa and ten of district Yamunanagar.

The Minister said that the 100 dhanis of rural areas included two of district Ambala, two of district Bhiwani, three of Faridabad, four of Fatehabad, 12 of district Gurugram, eight of district Hisar, five of district Nuh, 49 of district Mahendragarh, one of district Palwal, 13 of district Panchkula and one of district Rewari. Similarly, the 583 colonies or areas in urban areas included 66 of Ambala Cantonment, 19 of Ambala city and nine of Naraingarh in district Ambala, four of Charkhi Dadri, 21 of Fatehabad, Tohana and Ratia in district Fatehabad, 31 of Farrukh Nagar, Sohna, Haily Mandi and Pataudi in district Gurugram, 66 of Hisar, Barwala, Hansi and Narnaund in district Hisar, 28 of Jind, Julana, Safidon, Narwana and Uchana of district Jind, eight of Bahadurgarh, Beri and Jhajjar in district Jhajjar, 43 of Karnal, Indri, Nilokheri, Taraori, Nissing and Gharaunda in district Karnal, 21 of Kaithal, Pundri, Kalayat and Guhla in district Kaithal, 41 of Thanesar, Shahbad, Ladwa and Pehowa in district Kurukshetra, four of Punhana and Nuh in district Nuh, 15 of Hodal, Hassanpur, Palwal and Hathin in district Palwal, 18 of Panipat and Samalkha in district Panipat, 22 of Narnaul, Ateli Town, Kanina Town and Mahendragarh Town in district Mahendragarh, 28 of Rewari, Bawal and Dharuhera in district Rewari, 29 of Kalanaur Town in district Rohtak, 44 of Sirsa, Kalanwali, Rania, Ellenabad and Dabwali in district Sirsa, 22 of Ganaur, Kharkhoda and Gohana in district Sonipat and 29 of Yamunanagar and 15 of Jagadhari in district Yamunanagar.

Russell Wells brings over a decade of diverse content writing experience to the table, having delved into topics ranging from automotive advancements to the intricacies of travel, the nuances of culinary delights, and the complexities of education. With a commitment to continuous improvement, Russell stays at the forefront of his craft, ensuring his skills remain sharp and his content relevant. Through his passion for storytelling and knack for engaging readers, Russell endeavors to create captivating content that not only informs but also leaves a lasting impression.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.