Polling Parties Departs for Bara-Bhangal And Dodra-Kwar Sub Divisions

Polling parties departs for Bara-Bhangal and Dodra-Kwar Sub divisions

Shimla 16 May:

Chief Electoral Officer Devesh Kumar said here today that out of  7730 polling parties constituted for conducting free and fair Lok Sabha elections in the state, seven polling parties deployed for seven polling booths set up in Dodra Kwar, the remote sub-division of district Shimla, have departed to their respective destination. He said that out of these, four parties have reached at Kittarwadi, Gandarwadi, Dodra and Pujarli polling stations, while remaining three would reach their respective polling stations at Jakha, Jiskoon and remote Pandar tomorrow.

He said that one polling party had been moved to the remote Bara-Bhangal area of district Kangra. This party was supposed to be air lifted but due to bad weather, the helicopter could not be pressed into service and the polling party moved by road.

He said that 7586 general polling parties alongwith auxiliary polling parties would move on 17th May while 136 women polling parties would move on 18th May.  Around 46,000 poll personnel have been deputed on election duty in the state.

Russell Wells brings over a decade of diverse content writing experience to the table, having delved into topics ranging from automotive advancements to the intricacies of travel, the nuances of culinary delights, and the complexities of education. With a commitment to continuous improvement, Russell stays at the forefront of his craft, ensuring his skills remain sharp and his content relevant. Through his passion for storytelling and knack for engaging readers, Russell endeavors to create captivating content that not only informs but also leaves a lasting impression.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.