Himachal Pradesh Receives First Prize Under Prime Minister Awas Yojna

Himachal Pradesh receives first prize under Prime Minister Awas Yojna

Himachal Pradesh receives Prime Minister Awas Yojna Award

Ministry of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Government of India held the National Award ceremony at New Delhi.

During the ceremony, Himachal Pradesh received three awards in different categories. The state received first prize under Prime Minister Awas Yojna, for fastest construction of houses. It is for second time consecutively that the state has received the award. Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Secretary Dr. R. N. Batta received this prize.

The awards were given by Agriculture, Rural Development, Panchyati Raj and Farmers Welfare Minister Narendra Singh Tomar along with Minister of State Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti.

Himachal Pradesh was awarded for securing second position for “Investment on Asset Management” and received third position for “Best overall performance in term of quality of PMGSY roads inspected by National Quality Monitors (NQM)”.

These awards have been given to the state for its performance during the year 2018-19 among North East and Himalayan States.

The awards were received by team comprising of Principal Secretary to Government of Himachal Pradesh J. C Sharma, Er Archana Thakur, Superintending Engineer PMGSY and Er D.K . Nag (AE) on behalf of State of Himachal Pradesh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.